Rainbows…sunshine…everywhere I go

Last summer I found myself really depressed one day so went outside. At the time I really didn’t know that walking was so helpful to the body and the mind. I’ve been taking a walk class at school ( I know, weird ) but it built up my endurance to where I was walking 2 to 3 miles everyday with no problem. Outside I just felt like I was able to leave all my problems. I started to really get to know myself. My thoughts was clearer and not to mention the weight I was losing was also a plus. So I decided to start taking it seriously. Start drinking water and eating healthy. Still smoking weed like a Rasta but it’s all g. While walking I pointed out all the things I was wasting my time on, like talking to ppl I didn’t like. So I deleted my Facebook and Instagram and stop replying to text messages. I deleted myself from earth. Nobody knew anything about me anymore, I just disappeared. I only had one friend anyway and she decided to do the same. I have to say that I was hurting with boredom for a few day but my motivation was to do something different with myself and start over. I started reading, which was very great. Reading was like the icing on the cake for me, It helped me really escape from my problems. Anyway, I ended up losing 25lbs. I always had a big butt and a smaller waist , never really cared for it until my ass got smaller lol but now my thighs are toned and my stomach is a lot flatter. I think this year I might make a new Instagram and show everyone what I been up too. I’m 21 now and when I look back I could have been doing a whole lot worse if I never decided to take that walk lol it’s crazy how if you give yourself sometime the benefits from it are amazing.

Leave a Reply

